jump to navigation

Shooting in DeKalb February 14, 2008

Posted by dr. gonzo in Crime, DeKalb.
trackback

There has been a shooting at DeKalb’s (where I live) Northern Illinois University (where I went to school). Details are sketchy but more than a dozen have been shot, some may be dead. My sympathies are with everyone affected. How horrible.

UPDATE: Six people, seven including the gunman, were killed in cold blood. Looks like five were killed and 16 injured. What a terrible day.

Comments»

1. RoadDog - February 15, 2008

My wife and I are both 1973 graduates of NIU. You just don’t think of it happening at home.

Very sad.

2. dr. gonzo - February 15, 2008

It’s just terrible, so sad. I went to the press conference this morning, and have some photos from around campus I will be posting sometime today or tonight, when I get a chance, so look for that.

3. RoadDog - February 17, 2008

We have spent many nights at the TraveLodge when it was Motel 6. Wonder if we stayed in the same room?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

